Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Congressman Steve Russell

Representing the 5th District of Oklahoma


Congressman Russell Accepting Nominations for Oklahoma’s 5th District Teacher Recognition Award

January 31, 2017
Press Release

Washington, DC – The office of Congressman Steve Russell (OK-05) has announced it will be accepting nominations for the annual Oklahoma 5th District Teacher Recognition Award for elementary, middle and high School teachers in Oklahoma’s Fifth Congressional District.

This event offers the educators of the 5th Congressional District an opportunity to be nominated based on their high quality performance as educators. All nominations will be accepted from February 1st through April 7th.

A panel of judges will help select the winning teacher each from elementary, middle and high school. The winning participants will be awarded the day or week of National Teacher Appreciation Day, May 2, 2017.

To nominate a teacher visit:

For other questions about the nomination process please contact Cecilia Perez, in the Del City District Office at (405) 602-3074.

Last year’s winners were:

Ceretta Bridges
Bodine Elementary
5301 S Bryant Ave, Oklahoma City


Jill Clark
Oakdale Middle School
10901 N Sooner Rd, Edmond

Reyna Acosta
Emerson Mid-High
715 N Walker Ave, Oklahoma City